Clinical Research

Pharmaceutical industry, research institutes and hospitals are doing research for better pharmaceuticals and more effective therapies. Data resulting from clinical trials establishes the essential basis for new findings in medical science. No new medicament may be approved for the market without a valid proof for its effectiveness and tolerance.

Pillen zählen

Einzelteile

Protection of Participants in Clinical Trials
The conduct of clinical trials and data management underlie legal regulations. These regulations serve for the protection of the trial participants as well as for worldwide standardisation and quality assurance. Therefore, high requirements are set for the collection of data as well as database programming and validation. Regulations concerning Good Clinical Practice, specifications for data security and system validation requirements are regularly updated. We are meeting this new challenge.

Coordinator in Sensitive Areas
As project coordinators and managers, we are the central linchpin within the legally sensitive area of clinical trials. We keep contact with ethics commissions and public authorities, as well as being significantly responsible for planning, preparing and conducting clinical trials.

Linking Pin between Initiator and Physician
As monitors, we are the tie between initiator and physician. We verify the original data on site. In this way we ensure the quality in clinical trials with pharmaceuticals or medical devices.

Guaranteeing Data Quality
As Clinical Data Manager, we provide for the coding of comorbidities and unwanted occurrences, thus taking care of correct data capture. Within this workflow, implausible data is checked with the monitors and the study site, before being statistically processed. With data being available in electronic form at a progressive rate, it has to be securely transmitted via internet and reliably saved in databases. For electronic data exchange, international standards exist. We are putting these guidelines into practice.

Success through Data Analysis
Only a methodically flawless data evaluation guarantees the success of a clinical trial, as only valid data can provide the basis for an authority’s decision to approve a medicament for the market. As professionals for statistical & clinical programming we provide the necessary tools for these data evaluations.



Verantwortlich für den Inhalt:
Navigationspfeil Klaus Gräf

Klinische Forschung

Pharmazeutische Industrie, Forschungsinstitute und Kliniken forschen für bessere Arzneimittel und wirksamere Therapien. Daten aus klinischen Studien sind die notwendige Basis für neue Erkenntnisse in der Medizin. Ohne Nachweis von Wirksamkeit und Verträglichkeit darf kein Medikament zugelassen werden.

Pillen zählen

Einzelteile

Schutz der Studienteilnehmer
Die Durchführung von Studien und die Datenhaltung sind gesetzlichen Regeln unterworfen. Diese Regelungen dienen dem Schutz der Studienteilnehmer, der weltweiten Standardisierung und der Qualitätssicherung. An die Sammlung der Daten, die Programmierung und die Validierung von Datenbanken werden deshalb hohe Ansprüche gestellt. Regelungen zu Good Clinical Practice, Vorschriften zur Datensicherheit und Anforderungen an die Systemvalidierung werden regelmäßig aktualisiert. Wir stellen uns diesen neuen Herausforderungen.

Koordinator im sensiblen Bereich
Als Projektkoordinator oder Projektmanager sind wir der zentrale Dreh- und Angelpunkt im rechtlich sensiblen Bereich der klinischen Studien. Wir halten Verbindung mit Ethikkommissionen und Behörden und sind maßgeblich für die Planung, Vorbereitung und Durchführung der Studien verantwortlich.

Bindeglied zwischen Auftraggeber und Arzt
Als Monitore sind wir das Bindeglied zwischen Auftraggeber und Arzt. Wir überprüfen die Originaldaten vor Ort. So sichern wir die Qualität in klinischen Studien mit Arzneimitteln oder Medizinprodukten.

Garant für die Datenqualität
Als Clinical Data Manager sorgen wir für die Kodierung von Begleiterkrankungen und unerwünschten Ereignissen und somit für die korrekte Datenerfassung. Dabei werden nicht plausible Daten mit den Monitoren und den Prüfzentren geklärt, bevor sie dann statistisch aufbereitet werden. Zunehmend stehen Daten elektronisch zur Verfügung, die sicher über das Internet übertragen und in Datenbanken gespeichert werden müssen. Für den elektronischen Datenaustausch sind internationale Standards verfügbar. Wir setzen die Vorgaben in die Praxis um.

Auswertungen für den Erfolg
Nur eine methodisch einwandfreie Auswertung stellt den Erfolg einer Studie sicher, denn nur valide Daten können die Grundlage für die Entscheidung der Behörden sein, ein Medikament zuzulassen. Als Statistik-/Clinical Pro-grammierer stellen wir die notwendigen Werkzeuge zur Verfügung, die diese Auswertungen ermöglichen.



Verantwortlich für den Inhalt:
Navigationspfeil Klaus Gräf
Navigationspfeil Margarete Rudloff